Dragon's Loyalty Award

Dragon’s Loyalty Award

The wonderful Amanpan at BrewNSpew Thoughtprovoking Chatter has nominated me for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award. Nominees are under no obligation to pass on the award but there are many blogs I enjoy and I am happy to nominate some of them for the award.

Dragon's Loyalty Award
Dragon’s Loyalty Award

 

 

 

Dragon’s Loyalty Award – Rules:

RULES:

1. Display the award on your blog

2. Announce your win with a post and link the blogger who awarded you

3.  Present 6 deserving bloggers with the award

4.  Link your awardees in the post and let them know of their being awarded

5. Write seven interesting things about you.


Seven Facts About Me

  1. I have a beautiful cat named Buddy.
  2. I love spending time at my cabin by the ocean.
  3. I live on an island.
  4. Blue is my favourite colour as anyone who visits my house can tell.
  5. I aim to read 100 books a year but rarely succeed.
  6. I once ran a model rocket club for junior high students.
  7. I honeymooned in Bermuda.

I nominate the following bloggers for this award. They write interesting posts. They contribute to the blogging world also with their interesting comments and suggestions.

https://thepeasantblog.wordpress.com/

https://salazarjoana.wordpress.com/

https://beingmepresently.wordpress.com/

https://intentionalinterplay.wordpress.com/

https://thegrapheinfreelance.wordpress.com/

https://catwoodsporchparty.wordpress.com/

 

You all deserve it

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Dragon’s Loyalty Award

  1. Brenda, thank you so much! I really appreciate this, but cannot fulfill the obligations of the award at this time. You and I certainly have some common ground, as my cat is named Bud, and we frequently call him Buddy! I’m also partial to blue, though it shares favorite status with green.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Jake. I posted your blog address in my post (a link) so I thought that would give you a pingback. Also I left a comment on your blog so I thought you would get a notification that way too. What do you mean by tagging you in the post? I’m afraid I have a lot to learn. I was under the impression that I did what the person who nominated me did but perhaps not. I would appreciate any suggestions.

      Like

      1. Also I realised after posting that comment that when I checked my email I did in fact receive your comment, and a post telling me you have added a new post! But I think you can use @username to tag people directly, but you need to use the username not just the display name, I will have a look and get back to you!

        Like

      2. Glad you got the email and post but how would I use the username in my post to tag them. I could tag them in the commons if they are part of it but I can’t do that otherwise. Please elucidate.

        Like

Leave a Reply

