Reading Plan for 2016

I have a reading plan for 2016 which I hope to follow as much as possible. There are a few specific books I want to read but also there are categories of books I wish to be part of my reading.

These books I hope to read:

The Phantom Tollbooth by Norton Juster

I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith

A Moveable Feast by Ernest Hemingway

The Paris Wife by Paula McLain

Oscar and Lucinda by Peter Carey

The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

If on a Winter’s Night a Traveler by Italo Calvino

Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell

The $60000 Dog by Lauren Slater

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho

Myra Breckingridge by Gore Vidal

The Autobiography of Alice B. Toklas by Gertrude Stein

Never let Me go by Kazuo Ishiguru

 

Older Mysteries by

Margery Allingham

Dorothy Sayers

Edmund Crispin

Francis Fyfield

Cyril Hare

Josephine Tey

 

Something by

Willa Cather

Philip Roth

Elizabeth Taylor

Elizabeth Bowen

John Updyke

Sinclair Lewis

Norman Mailer

F. Scott Fitzgerald

Of course, along the way I will be reading books for the book club I am a part of, library books that catch my eye,  books friends recommend, and books I pick up at yard sales.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

